surprise surprise - Reisverslag uit Muldersdrift, Zuid-Afrika van Kim Dijkman - WaarBenJij.nu surprise surprise - Reisverslag uit Muldersdrift, Zuid-Afrika van Kim Dijkman - WaarBenJij.nu

surprise surprise

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kim

10 Mei 2017 | Zuid-Afrika, Muldersdrift

Surprising my old man is not easy. He has a nose for sniffing out even the thought of a surprise, so for us to pull this off has taken planning, thoughts, scheming and lots of prayers

And it worked! Well, kind of, he insists he knew. My take is he had a suspicion but chose to leave it rather than do everything to find out and prove he is right.
I love surprises, I love planning them, initiating them and putting people in the spotlight. Funnily enough it gives me a sense of accomplishment if all goes according to plan. I have planned a number of them, but given distance and logistics my sister was the key factor in putting this all together and it was SO amazing!

It was strange sitting at the table, being there, and then the biiiig surprise - telling them I am staying for 12 weeks. along with the rest of my plans, the expressions were a mix of confusion and happiness.
Finally I can just explain my thoughts, my plans, my hopes

Its also amazing how you can sit at a table with family and still feel like strangers. I guess 24 years and 9.500km distance will do that for you.
New beginnings in many ways I guess :)

  • 15 Mei 2017 - 12:31

    Nicole:

    Geweldig!!!
    geniet ervan!!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Kim

45 going on 25 travelling to find myself

Actief sinds 09 April 2017
Verslag gelezen: 336
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6799

Voorgaande reizen:

08 Mei 2017 - 26 Juli 2017

And so change begins

Landen bezocht: